IMPLEMENTATION MECHANISM AND PROGRAMME

Implementation Mechanism

It is paramount that the Government adopts an implementation approach for the NDAs developments that can ensure timely and well-coordinated development of the NDAs to supply new housing within the shortest time. Having regard to the public views expressed in the three stages of Public Engagement (PE) and the pros and cons of the Conventional New Town (CNT) approach and Private Sector Participation (PSP) approach, the Government considers that the CNT approach should be adopted as the primary mode for implementation of the KTN and FLN NDAs. The Government will resume and clear the private land planned for public works projects, public housing and private developments, carry out site formation works, and provide infrastructure before allocating land for various purposes, including disposal of land planned for private developments in the market.

However, taking into account the public views received and having examined again the main considerations for adopting the CNT approach, some flexibility in the implementation mechanism is provided for modification of lease, including in-situ land exchange applications meeting a set of criteria by specified deadlines having regard to the phased development of the NDAs. The enhanced CNT approach can achieve the purpose of advancing housing supply and with the benefit inherent in the PSP approach. The set of general criteria for consideration of lease modification applications in the KTN and FLN NDAs are stipulated at Lands Administration Office Practice Note Issue No. 1/2014.

Tentative Implementation Programme

Preliminarily, the NDAs developments will be divided into various works contracts and works packages, in accordance with their timing and location for development.

The major site formation and infrastructure works of the Advance Works are scheduled to commence in 2019 for the first population intake in 2023. The modification of lease (including in-situ land exchange) may help advance the first population intake to 2022. Other major works will start after the commencement of the Advance Works. The KTN and FLN NDAs are expected to be completed by 2031.

发展模式及时间表

发展模式

政府採用一个能确保新发展区能按时及协调发展,以在最短时间内提供房屋供应的发展模式是至为重要。经考虑三个阶段公众参与意见及「传统新市镇发展模式」和「私营机构参与模式」的优点和缺点后,政府认为应以「传统新市镇发展模式」为基础,发展古洞北及粉岭北新发展区。政府将已规划作公共工程项目、公营房屋及私人发展的私人土地收回,并进行清拆及土地平整,提供基础设施,再拨出土地作各种用途,包括批出土地供私人市场发展。

然而,考虑到公众对「传统新市镇发展模式」的意见,以及政府再检视採用这模式的主要考虑因素后,在符合特定条件下,政府可提供弹性作契约修订申请(包括原址换地),惟须在新发展区分阶段发展下订定的期限内完成。这加强版的「传统新市镇发展模式」可加快房屋供应,而且亦有「私营机构参与」的优点。古洞北及粉岭北契约修订申请的准则已于地政处作业备考编号 1/2014 中订定。

暂定发展时间表

初步而言,新发展区的发展会根据工程的时间及地区,分成多个工程合约及工程计划进行。

前期工程计划的主要土地平整及基建工程,预计于2019年展开,以配合首批居民可于2023年入住。其他主要工程亦会相继动工,预计古洞北及粉岭北新发展区可于2031年完工。