FANLING NORTH NEW DEVELOPMENT AREA

Fanling North NDA

The Planning Scheme Area of the FLN NDA is about 165 ha and will accommodate a total population of 71,400 and provide about 6,500 job opportunities upon full development. The distribution of new housing units in the FLN NDA is around 66:34 in public and private housing developments.

Located right next to Ng Tung River with a succession of grassy, hilly terrain to the north, the FLN NDA is proposed to be developed as a ‘Riverside Community’ making the best use of its beautiful riverside scenery and hilly backdrop to create a comfortable living environment with a mix of residential, retail and services and agricultural uses, community and government facilities.

Two district nodes with a mix of residential use, retail, social and community facilities, PTI and public open space are planned in the eastern portion to the immediate north of the existing market town of Luen Wo Hui and in the western portion to the north of Tin Ping Shan Tsuen respectively to serve as major activity nodes of the FLN NDA. To create a social and recreational hub easily accessible by the future residents and the existing communities in Fanling/ Sheung Shui New Town, the current Shek Wu San Tsuen area, which is centrally located, will be developed into the Central Park with social welfare and recreational facilities in the vicinity, forming the civic core of the area. The north-western portion of the NDA is planned for government uses, including police training facilities and expansion for Shek Wu Hui Sewerage Treatment Works. About 12 ha of land for agricultural use at Fu Tei Au is retained.

Four green spines stretching from Fung Kai Secondary School, Tin Ping Shan Tsuen, Luen Chit Street and Wo Tai Street to the two district nodes are planned to provide easy access for pedestrians between the Fanling/ Sheung Shui area and the NDA. A comprehensive cycle track network is also planned with linkages to major activity nodes in the FLN NDA as well as to the existing cycle track network in the Fanling/ Sheung Shui area and the proposed cycle track network in the KTN NDA to provide convenient connections for the local communities.

A cruciform pedestrian shopping street with 2-storey terraces on both sides lined with retail shops, cafés and restaurants is planned in the major north-south and east-west running open space corridors in the eastern District Centre to promote street vibrancy.

The FLN NDA has a comprehensive network of recreation and green spaces comprising regional, district and local open spaces. Other urban design elements, e.g. stepped building height and provision of view corridors and breezeways, were adopted for the NDA developments.

粉嶺北
「發展大綱圖」

粉嶺北新發展區

粉嶺北新發展區涵蓋的規劃區佔地約165公頃。全面發展後,該區可容納的總人口約為74,100人及提供約6,800個就業機會。新建住宅單位的公私營房屋發展比例大概為70比30。

粉嶺北新發展區位於梧桐河畔,北面為翠綠的山巒。該區將會發展成為「河畔社區」,以善用優美的河畔和山巒景致,為居民提供舒適的生活環境。該社區會集住宅、零售及服務業和農業用途於一體,以及提供社區和政府設施。

粉嶺北新發展區會有兩個地區樞紐,一個在東部,位於聯和墟現有墟市北鄰,另一個在西部,位於天平山村北面,兩者均集住宅、零售、社會服務與社區設施、公共交通交匯處及公眾休憩用地於一體,作為該區的主要活動地點。為方便該區日後的居民和粉嶺/上水新市鎮現有的居民,位處該區中央位置的現有石湖新村地區會發展為中央公園,與鄰近的社會福利及康樂設施結合成該區的文娛中心。新發展區的西北面會規劃作政府用途,包括警察訓練設施及擴建石湖墟污水處理廠。在虎地坳約12公頃的農地則將會保留。

該區規劃了四條綠化走廊,分別由鳳溪中學、天平山村、聯捷街及和泰街伸延至兩個地區樞紐,使行人往來粉嶺/上水地區及新發展區時更為便捷。該區亦規劃了一個完善的單車徑網絡,連接區內主要活動地點以及粉嶺/上水地區現有的單車徑網絡和古洞北新發展區的擬議單車徑網絡,為當地社區提供方便的接駁通道。

東部地區中心內主要的南北向及東西向的休憩用地走廊,規劃成為十字型的購物步行街,街道兩旁為兩層高的梯級式平台,設有臨街商舖、茶座及餐廳,使街道更添生氣。

新發展區設有完善的康樂及綠化空間網絡,包括區域、地區及鄰舍休憩用地。新發展區也會採納其他城市設計元素,如梯級式建築物高度、觀景走廊及通風廊。